Using social media with learners – paper.li and scoop.it

paper.li

paper.li image

Today we were tasked with some personal research on Paper.li

For an example check out my daily newspaper ‘Using elearning in training’, based on my twitter followers and those I am following. Paper.li automatically curates this content on my behalf. Just set it and leave it basically which is a great way to send out content to followers. I can also add content when I am on a site that I want to add there is an add on that I have in my browser that easily adds the site to my paper.li feed.

If you would like to learn a little more about paper.li click here.

Scoop.it!

scoop.it logo Take a guided tour of Scoop.it by clicking here.

I have scoop.it too, I have just started one on VET updates –  click here to view mine.  Scoop.it searches the web for my keywords and also offers an add on for your browser that allows you to add sites as you search the web.

If you haven’t already you could sign up for paper.li or Scoopit and generate a newsfeed of your own and post your link in the comments box below. I would love to see what you have created.

Belinda

Leave a Reply

