Using social media with learners – Content Curation: Using Pinterest

This week we looked at content curation. The below article outlines 10 different content curation tools that are great for use as a teacher. Pinterest is mentioned there as no 4 tool and I have been experimenting with it this week and will share with you below. Scoop.it (1) and paper.li (9) will be explored in future posts.

My top 10 web curation tools as a teacher.

PINTEREST

pinterest logoThink of Pinterest as a sort of digital bulletin board or scrapbook for collecting the things you find online. Pinners as they’re called on Pinterest. You can search the boards of others and repin their image or if you find an image on the web you click on Add Pin and enter the URL to add the site to your own pinboard. Just as you might use an pin board at home to plan an event or as a wishboard. I have created boards of some of my collections and things I am passionate about.

You can view my Pinterest  by clicking here.

I have been introduced to a great FREE online resource for help with many online tools Goodwill Community Foundation Learn Free and if you click here you will be taken to their lesson on how to use pinterest.

Leave me a line and tell me how you found Pinterest and leave me a link to your boards.

Belinda

Leave a Reply

